Vintage Beauty Finds I Wish I Had…

Nina Simone backstage at Carnegie Hall, NYC, 1965

A/N: This post is for the ladies and the lady boys who love the classics and love beauty…

While browsing Vintage Vandalizm‘s tumblr, I came across a post with several images of black burlesque dancers linked to  Vintage Gal‘s tumblr page. After exploring Vintage Gal’s tumblr even further, I was blown away by the vintage photos that were posted on the tumblr blog.  I love looking at vintage photos/images; they inspire me and help my creativity.  (I’ll be sure to start showing my creativity again soon, I promise!)After browsing the blog for a bit, I found some images of vintage beauty makeup finds that I couldn’t help but share with you (and that I wish I had):

tumblr_o498j3FhZq1qa70eyo1_540

Lipstick Chess photographed by Chaloner Woods, 1955

Antique Gun-shaped compact Beauty Box

 

tumblr_nnwjoatTZC1qa70eyo1_540

Art Deco Vanity Set with Fitted Case c. 1920s (via)
tumblr_nd6zjl7OAG1qa70eyo1_500

Elvis Presley Lipstick with engraved autograph on the side of the case, c. 1956

There are plenty more vintage beauty finds on Vintage Gal’s tumblr, but I thought I’d show you the images of the beauty finds I wish I owned! Let me know whether I should do more beauty posts either in the comments below, or on my Twitter.

~Taneisha

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

