Blender Project: The One Ring From Lord of The Rings

Hey everyone!

As many of you know from my Twitter page, I’m very into 3d modeling and Blender3d is the program I use to model and [occasionally] animate 3d projects from imagination and reference.

I wanted to show my love of the Lord of the Rings series written by J.R.R. Tolkien, by showing off the 3d art I made of The One Ring from the Lord of the Rings book and movie series.

I know this is not the only ring in the series, so I’ll start another Blender project of one (or all of) the other rings at another time.  The final result of my 3D render was this:

LordofTheRingsring

The texture of the plane (underneath the ring) is The Middle Earth map:

04eddc8d-083e-4289-89cd-629b9269ef2d

and the inscription on the One Ring is:

RingVerse

If you would like me to make a tutorial on this (or want to know anything specific), be sure to let me know in the comment section below or via Twitter.

To learn more about Lord of the Rings, watch these videos from CGP Grey on YouTube:

Thanks for reading:

~Taneisha

2 thoughts on “Blender Project: The One Ring From Lord of The Rings

  1. Pretty nice !
    I was meditating why people always include the hobbit in the LOTR series but they never mention or include The Silmarion
    PS: be indulgent with my english guys, it’s not my native language 😉

    Like

    1. Thank you! ❤

      I read the whole LOTR series and loved every minute of it; I loved it so much I had to re-read it quite a few times, haha.

      Thanks for reading!

      Like

Leave a Reply

