#AskNeish answers to Q&A

Hello, everyone!

In January I hosted my first ever gaming live tweet on Twitter.  As someone who wasn’t expecting many people to participate, I got many more than I was expecting so thank you for that!

There were quite a few questions and answers, but some were left out because I didn’t see it when it was first posted (sorry about that). The three questions answered in this blog post came from a loyal Twitter follower named Ev who is also a gamer.

 

ask neish

My favorite mobile game at the moment is the first person stealth shooter Kill Shot Bravo by HotHead Games.  I came across it when I was looking for a shooting game to try out in Google Play. After playing the game for the first time, I was hooked.  What drew me in was the gameplay, which is similar to the Medal of Honor series, where a quick trigger finger and a headshot is key to completing [most] of the missions.

Screenshot_2016-01-30-08-03-02
Main screen for Kill Shot Bravo

The latest update (which was released earlier this month), allows you to explore the latest region, Region 8.  Right now I’m on Region 3 (since I just began to play the game a week and a half ago), but I am thoroughly enjoying this game.

 

 

ask neish2

This was a tough question for me to answer, because there were so many games that I used to play that weren’t continued.  If I had to choose, it’d be the official PlayStation mascot Crash Bandicoot.  I felt Crash games were much more entertaining than the later versions of Sonic the Hedgehog and Super Mario Bros. because of the level design, Crash’s comedic personality and the smooth gameplay.

Crash Bandicoot 2 - screenshot
Crash Bandicoot riding a baby polar bear in Crash Bandicoot 2: Cortex Strikes Back

 

 

q&a

I saved this one for last, because this question is one I have the most to say.  I’d definitely would like to see Capcom trade Dino Crisis to Square Enix.  The first installment of DC was a survival horror game that was both really good and underrated because it was released directly after the success of Resident Evil 2, which overshadowed the game.

dino-crisis-1-1-www.filezooby.blogspot.com
Regina (the protagonist) in the first installment of Dino Crisis

The second installment of Dino Crisis wasn’t on the same level as the first installment, as it was longer and the storyline wasn’t as interesting.  I won’t get into the third installment, because it didn’t have the main protagonist of the first two games, nor was the storyline interesting to me.  I’d love to see what Square Enix would do with Dino Crisis’ storyline with Regina in it and I’d love to see the gameplay in a first person shooter/rpg type of light.

I’d like to see Square Enix trade the Hitman series to Capcom.  I feel that most the Hitman series is mainly one note.  The protagonist [Agent 47] has a contract to kill specific people, but not much of a storyline or backstory for himself, with the exception of him being betrayed in Hitman: Absolution.

Hitman_-Absolution-Gameplay-1-Introducing_-Agent-47-US-YouTube
Agent 47 [protagonist] in Hitman: Absolution
I’d love to see Capcom take on the task of making this game darker, since Square Enix didn’t make this game gory enough for me.  This may also be because I didn’t have the patience for a stealth game at the time.  The series is a good one, but I want to see it in a different light with more of a backstory on the Agent 47.  It might’ve been an action adventure game, but since Agent 47 was a hitman/assassin, I felt that many of the kills should’ve been a lot more gruesome and the tone of game/story could’ve been set at a darker pace.

If you have any gaming questions you want to ask me, feel free to tweet to me on twitter with the hashtag #askneish.

~Taneisha

Leave a Reply

